Melina Gunnett

June 30, 2011

Empathy

Filed under: Poetry — Melina Gunnett @ 10:44 AM

Impressions of pain
More real than my own
Bring me to the edge of endurance

The tragedies with in me
Which of them are mine?
Which belong to nameless faces in the night.

Oh, to end the pain
And the suffering I know
But that would also end the joy

The warm thoughts from across the room
That spark the air
And ignite my heart

The tender moment
Of a gentle touch
That goes through my soul.

To lose the joy with the pain
That would be the greatest pain of all
For the joy I shall endure

In they joy I will find my peace
And through that peace
I can end my pain.
By bringing joy to the heart from which in came.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

