Melina Gunnett

July 20, 2011

Alice’s Looking Glass

Filed under: Poetry — Melina Gunnett @ 11:20 PM

When we grow up
What will we do?
Our future spins amass.
Circling around,
Those bright shining faces
Seen through Alice’s looking glass.

We can see our lives
In this great fantasy.
What might have been.
What still can be.
I can feel the changes
Coming over me
I step through…

Alice’s looking glass.

The Queen, she plays.
The Mad Hatter brays.
Shall I join in the fun?
Watch the White Rabbit run.
I’m just a stranger
Peering into their lives
Through Alice’s looking glass.

Someday I know
I’ll be the star of the show
I’ll be the one
Having all of the fun
Then you can watch me
At the Mad Hatter’s tea
Through Alice’s looking glass.

What are the questions?
What are the answers?
Tell me, how do you know?
Confusion surrounds me,
Circling around me.
Please help me, where can I go?
I’m trapped!
In Alice’s looking glass.

In my looking glass…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

